Artist’s Corner - work/study - 1Gb

Superšeimininkas

Kambario tipas: privatus kambarys, būsto tipas: namai. Šeimininkas: Kevin

  1. 1 svečias
  2. 1 miegamasis
  3. 1 lova
  4. 1 bendra vonia
Puikiai tinka nuotoliniam darbui
Greitas 581 Mbps belaidis ryšys bei speciali vieta darbui privačiame kambaryje.
Kevin yra superšeimininkas
Superšeimininkai yra patyrę, puikiai įvertinti šeimininkai, kurie yra pasiryžę užtikrinti svečiams puikias viešnages.
Sklandus atvykimo procesas
100 % paskutinių svečių atvykimo procesą įvertino 5 žvaigždutėmis.

AirCover

Į kiekvieną užsakymą įeina nemokama apsauga nuo šeimininko atšaukimo, netikslumų skelbime ir kitų problemų, pvz., atvykimo nesklandumų.
Dalis informacijos išversta automatiškai.
A comfortable double room in our Edwardian family home in Hove, set up for work/study. Desk with lamp, a Giroflex 64 fully adjustable office chair (not the one in photos), wired broadband (1 Gbps) + ultrafast wifi. Rooms are cleaned weekly and bedlinen and towels are changed. This room has a double bed with wall-mounted reading lights and a very comfortable memory foam mattress. Black-out blind. Hairdryer. Wall-mounted smart TV with Netflix. Built in wardrobes and large underbed drawer.

Būstas
We are very experienced Airbnb 'Superhosts' and we enjoy providing guests from around the world with a relaxed, friendly and comfortable place to stay.

Most of our guests stay long-term (at least a month) and are either on short-term work contracts, relocating to Brighton & Hove, or studying at one of the universities. Our rooms are set up for work/study with desks, adjustable office chairs and ultrafast internet (both wired and wifi).

Our reviews speak for themselves, and whether you are coming to Hove for business, study or pleasure, we are sure you will have a happy time in our home.

As we're a family home where people are working or studying during the week and may be up fairly early (and as we often have more than one guest) we suit people who are living a relatively quiet life. If you'll be out till after 11 more than a couple of nights a week, this is probably not the right house for you.

Please note that two pet cats live in the house with us, so our place not suitable for people with cat allergies.

** Room **

The room is a good-sized double on the first floor which looks out onto our pretty patio garden. This room is close to the bathroom and separate WC which are shared with our two other guest rooms.

We take a great deal of care to ensure that your stay with us is comfortable and convenient.

The bed is an original Edwardian brass and cast-iron double bed with a recently purchased memory foam mattress which our guests tell us is VERY comfortable! There is a spacious built in double wardrobe with shelving and hanging space.

Our rooms are all fitted with black-out blinds or curtains so you can sleep longer when you want to.

We provide both summer and winter duvets and a bedspread so that you can select your ideal sleeping temperature. Our house is centrally heated and we keep it warm and cosy. However, just in case, our rooms also have a small electric air heater and a fan available on request.

All our bedlinen is hotel grade 100% cotton and we supply large good quality 100% cotton bath towels and hand towels.

Each room also has a multi-speed and multi-heat hair dryer.

There are all the basic toiletries in the bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, toothpaste). Most guests have their own of course, but we keep a supply in case you've forgotten anything.

Each room has a desk and an a Giroflex 64 adjustable office chair. These chairs are premium ergonomic fully adjustable task chairs.

We also have a TV in each room which is networked (so you can watch iPlayer and other catch-up programming) and each has a Netflix account. This room also has a DVD player.

We pay for the fastest broadband available in our area which is 1Gbps. There is an access point in this room with 4 ethernet sockets and ultrafast wifi.

For everyone's comfort we kindly ask guests to be respectful of others and to keep quiet between 10pm (11pm at weekends) and 7am, so no showering, cooking, loud conversation or chatting in shared areas between those times please.

Kur nakvosite

Miegamasis
1 dvigulė lova

Siūlomi patogumai

Vieša arba bendra prieiga prie paplūdimio
Virtuvė
Greitas Wi-Fi (581 Mbps)
Speciali vieta darbui
Nemokamas automobilio statymas gatvėje
TV su Netflix
Elektromobilių įkrovimo stotelė
Skalbyklė
Džiovyklė
Vonia

7 nakvynės, vietovė – Hove

2022 m. liepos 10 d. - 2022 m. liepos 17 d.

4,97 out of 5 stars from 66 reviews

Švara
Tikslumas
Bendravimas
Vieta
Atvykimas
Vertė

Kur būsite jūs

Hove, Jungtinė Karalystė

Our house is in Artist’s Corner - a quiet residential part of Hove favoured by families, but with great access to everything that Brighton & Hove has to offer.

Central Hove - a 15 minute walk
Hove Beach - a 15 minute walk. From here you can stroll into Brighton along the beach (about 25 minute walk).
Central Brighton - a 20 minute bus trip (or you can walk in 45 minutes or less)
Hove Lagoon - a 30 minute walk. Hove Lagoon an artificial lake on the beach where you can learn to wake-board or windsurf. There is also a good beachfront cafe owned by Fatboy Slim.
Hove Station - a 12 minute walk.
Central London - From Hove station there are regular fast trains to London Victoria ( about 1 hour ).

Our home is also in an especially convenient location if you have a car. You can access the major routes in and out of Brighton without going through town which can get quite congested and slow. This means you have good access to local attractions like Lewes, Eastbourne, Seven Sisters, the South Downs National Park and all the excellent National Trust properties.

Generally, Brighton offers a lot for visitors. There are the obvious tourist attractions such as the beach, the Pier, the Royal Pavilion, the i360, the Sea Life Centre, the South Downs and The Seagulls (our premier league football team).

But there are lots of other reasons to visit Brighton. It has an amazing number of restaurants to suit all budgets and tastes. It has a crazy amount of cafes and bars. You could easily visit a different one for every meal and still be trying new places a year later.

It is very popular for shopping too. As well as all the big chain stores it has two areas of independent shops: the North Laine and the South Lanes. The North Laine is full of quirky boutiques, vintage shops, niche interest shops and independent retailers of all kinds. The South Lanes has modern art dealers, highend boutiques, antique and bespoke jewellery shops and again a wide variety of other independent retailers. Both areas of course are also liberally sprinkled with excellent cafes, restaurants and bars.

Many people come to Brighton for the nightlife. We have some excellent theatres, music venues, comedy clubs (try the Krater Club at the Komedia - weekend nights) as well the nightclubs, bars and casinos.

Especially unique to Brighton though is the atmosphere that is both vibrant and inclusive. Every year the Pride Parade showcases the originality, warmth and sense of fun that makes Brighton and Hove such a unique city.

Svečius priima Kevin

  1. Prisijungė 2015 m. vasaris
  • 211 atsiliepimų
  • Tapatybė patvirtinta
  • Superšeimininkas
Hi there!

I'm Kevin and I live with my partner Rachel and my grown-up daughter. We also have two cats - Tilly and Minxy.

Rachel is a journalist and I've had a range of jobs and currently work in education. My daughter has just returned from three years at university and is now preparing to do a Master's degree while living at home.

We are all friendly people and enjoy having guests. We love holidays, travelling and meeting people from different parts of the world. We enjoy exploring new places - recent trips have included Nicaragua, Sri Lanka, Greece and Morocco. We communicate with our guests in English but we have very basic French and I also know a little Turkish (I lived in Istanbul for a year). Daisy, my daughter, speaks German.

I enjoy tennis, mountain biking, surfing, windsurfing, swimming, yoga, woodwork, meditation, studying, movies, reading, DIY, cooking and history.

We have lived in the city of Brighton & Hove for about 15 years, except for a few years in the Sussex countryside, so we will be happy to tell you about the good places to go and help you to plan your visit. It's a great city! We are on the 'Hove' side which is quieter and more residential and family-oriented.
Hi there!

I'm Kevin and I live with my partner Rachel and my grown-up daughter. We also have two cats - Tilly and Minxy.

Rachel is a journalist and I've…

Viešnagės metu

We will be there to welcome you when you arrive and show you round the house, and we can help with local information whenever you need it.

We will respect your privacy at all times and won't disturb you when you are in your room, but if you are feeling sociable we’ll be very happy to chat. It’s part of the fun of being an AirBnb host!
We will be there to welcome you when you arrive and show you round the house, and we can help with local information whenever you need it.

We will respect your privacy…

Kevin yra Superšeimininkas

Superšeimininkai – tai patyrę, puikiai įvertinti šeimininkai, nuoširdžiai besirūpinantys savo svečių viešnage.
  • Kalbos: English, Français, Deutsch, Türkçe
  • Greitų atsakymų rodiklis: 100%
  • Atsakymo laikas: per kelias valandas
Saugumo sumetimais pinigus perveskite ir bendraukite tik Airbnb svetainėje ar programėlėje.

Ką reikėtų žinoti

Namų taisyklės

Atvykimas: Po 15:00
Išvykimas: 11:00
Netinka vaikams ir kūdikiams
Negalima apsistoti su augintiniais
Negalima rengti vakarėlių ar renginių
Leidžiama rūkyti

Sveikata ir saugumas

Taikoma Airbnb COVID-19 saugumo praktika
Anglies monoksido detektorius
Dūmų detektorius

Atšaukimo taisyklės